Exciting moments in daily life…

DSC03916 (2)1. The plane taking off

No matter how much or how frequently I travel, the moment when a plane first becomes airborne is still as exciting as it was on the first flight that I can remember. It makes up for flight delays, rude stewards/ stewardesses and unappetizing flight food.

2. Checking out new books from the library

I cannot wait to start reading …I get really excited about the prospect of reading something new (even if I don’t get around to reading them until much later)

3. Reaching my workplace a few minutes early and enjoying my eye-opener coffee 

This does not happen most of the time, usually I am exactly on time and rushing to see my patients- with coffee on the go…

4. Waking up at 5:30 am on a day off, only to realize it is a holiday..

Oh, the feeling when I can behind the covers again!

5. Grabbing a great bargain..

Ok, so this one is quite cliched for a woman, but it is true for me, as for many others…It is a wonderful feeling to lap up a well-fitting dress that garners compliments for an impossible price!

One thought on “Exciting moments in daily life…

Leave a Reply

