Action and Reaction


In this universe every action

Has an equal and opposite reaction

Centuries ago did Newton claim

One of the laws that brought him fame…

I feel the truth of this dictum

Navigating through life’s humdrum,

Where every action that I take

Provokes a reaction in its wake

Setting in motion a cascade

Of consequences hard to evade.

Hurtful actions from my side

Set in motion a downward slide

Of hatred, guilt, anger and misery

Distressing everyone around me.

While good deeds that I perform

Make happiness around me swarm.

Newton’s laws I was taught

As a child, but I never thought

This principle of physics applied

Also to the spiritual side

Karma obeys Newton’s laws

Effect always follows cause.

Good karma, it seems I can spread

If I help those around me instead

Of doing things for selfish gain-

My life path is now clear and plain.  

KARMA slide

Leave a Reply

