Fate

You often meet your fate on the road you take to avoid it.

-French proverb

DSC04308

My fate with you was intertwined

To be with you I was destined

Try as I did to fight my fate

Tempting time to stand still and wait

While I dabbled in waters new

Swimming aimlessly, without a clue

Waiting for the shore to come in sight

As I stubbornly continued to fight

The trail ahead blazed just for me,

Turning a blind eye constantly.

Audaciously I thought I could steer

My fate away from directions clear

I had established in my mind

Wishful thinking could leave my fate behind..

What I then did not realize

Later it came as quite a surprise

When all said and done, you and I

Came together, I understood why

Fate had decreed events this way-

‘Cause this is what my heart would say..

I had ruthlessly crushed its voice

Beneath my mind’s archaic choice.

In the end the stars were aligned

Such that my heart won over my mind!

2 thoughts on “Fate

Leave a Reply

