Touch

touchThe touch that sent 

Ripples through me

Was it an accident

Or was it meant to be 

A wordless expression

Of love so profound

That simmering passion

Had an outlet found…

The touch that sent me

In the throes of torment

All  by myself and silently

I tried to decipher what it had meant

Was it a guileless gesture?

While lovesick and dazed

I tried to treasure

The touch that had left me amazed.

With my heart I can swear

That this physical contact

My soul it did tear

It left nothing of me intact

The fire that this touch ignited

Burnt with a fierce intensity

The passion that this touch had incited

Threatened to destroy my sanity. 

Then, at the peak of my yearning

Relief and succour came to me

You answered the question burning

Declaring your love so elegantly.

Years later, I still crave

The touch that started it all

Ardent memories I have saved

Of that mutual encounter so small.

Leave a Reply

