The loner

serenity2Endless stretch of grassy land

Bisected by the road stretched like a band

Not a single soul for miles in sight

Landscape bathed in brilliant sunlight

In my dreams I  cruise on this highway 

I’m all alone, and this is my way

Far from the city’s cacophony of noise

Silently I travel, this is my choice

Thinking, dreaming uninterrupted

In a smooth flow that’s never disrupted

Far from the realm of modern civilization

Detached from the sphere of human expectation

This is the way my dreams unfold

Being all alone gives me pleasure untold.loner

http://pixshark.com/im-a-loner-quotes.htm

6 thoughts on “The loner

Leave a Reply

