Pep-talk to self

DSC04879When the days are getting dreary

When my steps are getting weary

I look for a little spark to light

And fill my world with sunshine bright

Gratitude then I summon

I thank everything I have, in turn

I look out for someone in need

I try to do one kind deed

Watch out for my patients’ smiles

That keep me going for endless miles

I give my little one a cuddle

Together in the blanket we huddle

I try something entirely new

Exciting, and quite uplifting too

The weariness starts to ebb

Positive actions weave such a web.

**

This is how I would perceive

Myself, in an effort to deceive

When I am down in the dump

Pretense lets me get over the hump

I pretend that I can achieve

Anything that I believe

Everything that I just said

I try to go through in my head

“Cause that’s what my ideal 

Self would do in an ordeal

It’s a mantra that I chant

Saves me from the rave and rant..

4 Comments Add yours

  1. loisajay says:

    I hope things are not too overwhelming for you.

    Like

    1. iheart11 says:

      I have been in a state of suspended animation for several months now, and I guess this is beginning to show on the blog…I am waiting for clarity on certain very important things so that I can plan for the next few months. In the meantime, I am trying to alleviate my stress by writing. Thanks for the concern!

      Like

      1. loisajay says:

        Such a great way to alleviate the stress, but yes I noticed! I hope everything works out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

