Food for the soul..

In response to “The Daily Post”:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/food-for-the-soul-and-the-stomach/

fruit boatOlfactory memories strong

Etched in my mind forever

The hearth to which they belong

The kitchen I can forget never

The spices ground by hand

The freshly picked herbs fragrant

Could flavor any food bland

Could bring back home a vagrant..

The kitchen ruled by my mother

Where magic she used to create

Food that could douse my hunger

My soul it could satiate

Here I am, far, far away

From my land, my home, my mother

Memories of that food I have every day

Food for the soul like no other.

Leave a Reply

