Graduating…

DSC04902With a reverent tone

Slowly, softly I tread

These hallowed corridors alone

Full of thoughts unsaid

Filled to the brim with emotions

Overflowing with gratitude

Today I walk in slow motion

Reminiscing over the platitude

Of lectures I had sat through

Rendered in soporific monologue

Sprinkled with memorable moments few-

Those memories surround me like a fog.

As I take a step into the real world

Beyond the walls of my alma mater

New adventures before me shall unfurl

Nostalgic, I’ll recall those days later..

4 thoughts on “Graduating…

  1. This was beautiful! I’ll be graduating in 10 days and was thinking of writing something about it. But these lines so perfectly say everything that there’s no scope for me 😀
    You are incredible 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

