Words..

“What passes without being put into words, without being transformed and, in a certain sense, purified by the crucible of writing, has no meaning for me. Only words that endure seem real.”

From: In Other Words- by Jhumpa Lahiri

dsc06443

When I find myself stumbling through life without direction

When I feel detached, and need to regain connection

When life’s myriad troubles are weighing me down

When I see unanswered questions all around

I take refuge in words- the infinite world of language

I read and write to calm down my agitation, my rage

In the world of words, myself I try to discover

Life’s moments that I’ve lost, I try to recover

In metaphors is revealed the truth that I seek

Divergent stories directly to me seem to speak

When I read, the vagaries of the world I imbibe

When I write, in a way I try to circumscribe

My view of the world, the way I process everything

I then see life’s conundrums crystallizing…

In the many nuances of language I find

The elixir for my soul and my mind

 

Somewhere, hiding between the printed word or my pen

I hope to find my nirvana, or my zen..

 

P.S. The image shows 99 names of Allah inscribed at the altar of Sheikh Zayed Mosque in Abu Dhabi

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. I think that before taking actions for kitchen remodeling it is best to do a deep research into it so that you spend your money the right way. Visit my tumblr to purchase ideas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

